friday rolls around – sounds special

As Friday rolls around there only remains finding a way to compile the drivers for the scanner and we’re back in business with the pictures.  Assuredly a long way around to getting something right, but then that’s the thing about getting things right. I think of all those dedicated people out there with gardens, watercolours, poetry, meals, friends, blogs and loved ones who put out that little bit of extra dedication to making things not only special but the way they should be with no restraint.

These thoughts haven’t come to me by accident but by providence. Not having pictures to concentrate on I have had the chance to re-acquaint myself with some superb music while I have been working away.

Music has been a constant companion in my life and I’ve been lucky enough to spend years in dark-rooms of various kinds filled with the sounds of the best humanity has produced. In fact as I lay on the couch relaxing last evening, I realized that given the choice of a film,  book or drama of any sort, I would most definitely settle for an excellent pair of headphones and something to worthwhile to listen to.

And it was while listening to Radio Swiss Jazz that I came across this recording. Having had the opportunity to see many of the world’s great musicians up close and personal at the height of their careers, I was gob-smacked.

Not wanting to write critique, I leave it with you to listen with your heart and soul. And if all else fails, there must be someone in your life that you can sing this simple tune to.

Cheers!

 

If one song is not enough, you can watch another astounding concert here.

4 thoughts on “friday rolls around – sounds special

  1. Bruce:
    With an intro like yours, imagine my chagrin upon clicking the link and being told “content not available in your country”. (Not that I blame anyone for withholding anything from my country at this juncture!)

    https://g.co/kgs/xA9J1C

    However, a bit of searching turned up this link, which, even if it turns out not to be the exact same performance that you shared, it turned my solitary cup of espresso into a feast just now!

    Like

Leave a Reply

